The emotional guidance scale

How we feel is very important

How you feel in every moment is supposed to help you understand what is going on around you. Life’s experiences are meant to teach us lessons and help us grow, but we can only appreciate that when we feel positive.

If you were to put a word to how you feel constantly, what would it be? This is the question that makes you understand thought management. It is obvious, the better you feel, the more you seem to have good luck. It is not good luck, it is the way your life should be. Every day should be a good day overall. Not because terrible things do not happen, but you will understand the lesson.

A guy was once walking down a two-way street and got knocked down by an bike rider from behind. He said he hit the floor before he realized what had happened. Luckily he only had minor bruises. His only reaction was to ask the rider what his problem was. He said, “instead of feeling bad about it, I started asking myself why it happened. I learnt a valuable lesson”.

Even when bad things happen, there is a blessing to count. But the more you feel good, the more you count your blessings, the more you give praise, the more content you feel, the more you expect great things to happen, and the more the more good things happen.

Here is the principle. The more you give gratitude, the more you have to give gratitude for.

Your emotions help you to know if you are attracting more great experiences or more of the exact experiences that you do not want. Emotions are states of the mind, ranging from positive to negative. And how you feel is attracting thoughts that make you feel better or worse.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

We keep your data private and share your data only with third parties that make this service possible. Read our Privacy Policy.

Once you understand the emotional guidance scale, you will understand how to practice the thoughts that make you find the experiences that you want.

The words may not exactly describe a particular feeling because different thoughts evoke different feelings in different people. This is for you to interpret in your own way.


The scale is copied from the book ‘ASK AND IT IS GIVEN’ By Esther and Jerry Hicks. Understanding it makes a whole lot of difference in managing thoughts.


When described with the closest words, the scale looks like this:

  1. Joy/Knowledge/Empowerment/Freedom/Love/Appreciation
  2. Passion
  3. Enthusiasm/Eagerness/Happiness
  4. Positive Expectation/Belief
  5. Optimism
  6. Hopefulness
  7. Contentment
  8. Boredom
  9. Pessimism
  10. Frustration/Irritation/Impatience
  11. “Overwhelment”
  12. Disappointment
  13. Doubt
  14. Worry
  15. Blame
  16. Discouragement
  17. Anger
  18. Revenge
  19. Hatred/Rage
  20. Jealousy
  21. Insecurity/Guilt/Unworthiness
  22. Fear/Grief/Depression/Despair/Powerlessness


An understanding of this subject has helped people achieve absolute turn around in their marriages, finances, careers and so on. Once you understand this and practice it, you will find that nothing will seem impossible. Not only that, you will feel in great health and well-being.

Be conscious of how you feel. Once you are, you will always harbor thoughts that make you stay positive and think big.

It is also great to get around people that constantly practice feeling great. That's why we built a community. There are also many other communities that can help you grow professionally and in other ways. Try as much as possible to be around them.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *